- Navigate to Settings in Studio. Ensure you are working at the Network level, and not a the Site level.
- Select Network Settings.
- Select Translation Sets.
- Click the trash can icon next to the translation set you want to delete.
- Confirm that you want to delete the translation set.
Note: You can delete a translation set that a network, a site, or an app is using. Studio notifies you that the translation set is being used, but still allows you to delete the translation set. Once you delete a translation set it cannot be recovered.
When you delete a translation set that is in use, Studio uses the default translation set for any apps or sites using the deleted translation set.
Back to Translation Sets.