Translation Sets allow you to specify alternate language for Apps. Use translation settings to localize Apps in various languages or to specify alternate text for several Apps from one location in Studio. For example, you can ensure all Spanish-language sites use Spanish language for all App fields. You can also modify the text so that all fields match the voice and feel of your site or network.
You can specify translation settings for all Apps, except Storify 2. For more information about what fields you can localize, see Localize Strings.
Comments, Live Blog, and Chat share the same set of strings within a translation set.
Specify a Translation set for a network or for a site. Translation sets for a site override translation sets for a network. If you modify content for fields in an App, the App settings override both the site and network settings. Setting Translation Sets using the API overrides any other Translation Sets you apply at the Network, Site, or App levels.
Delete a translation set at any time by clicking on the trash can icon next to the translation set you want to delete.
Note: You can delete a translation set that a network, a site, or an app is using. Studio notifies you that the translation set is being used, but still allows you to delete the translation set. Once you delete a translation set it cannot be recovered.
When you delete a translation set that is in use, Studio uses the default translation set for any apps or sites using the deleted translation set.