Enable real-time collaboration on your stories.
Storify allows you to give multiple editors access to stories, so they can collaborate, edit and curate content together that will appear on one Storify account. Edits are visible in real-time, and a record is kept of the editorial process.
Enable up to 25 other Storify users to act as editors for your stories, allowing multiple users to collaborate on stories written from a single account.
To add an editor to your Account:
- Go to Settings > Editors.
- Enter the Storify Username of the Editor you wish to add, and click Add.
Once added, Editors may work on your stories, and create stories in your Account. Note: Editor rights may be revoked at any time.
Use this feature to create stories in another Editor’s account, to give them ownership. For example, multiple editors in a single department may save all stories to a single account, named for the department.
To create a story in an editor’s account:
- Click New Story from any page.
- In the Create a Story dialog that appears, select an account.
- Clicking Create a Public or Private Story will create the story in the selected account.
Note: Only those accounts which have added you as an editor will appear as options in saving the story. You cannot save stories to accounts you have invited as editors to your stories.
Storify manages multiple simultaneous editors, preventing accidental overwrites, or lost edits. Multiple editors working on a single story will see others working on the page in real-time. New elements, text edits, and formatting changes are shown as they are added, with their editor’s location on the page indicated with a color coded text selection and name banner.
All Editors have all rights and privileges. They may:
- Undo and Redo others’ work.
- Publish and Revert to Draft.
- Edit text blocks.
- Add Headlines.
- Change the story’s Title, Description, cover image, URL, and template.
- Make the story public or private.
- Export to PDF, HTML, XML, or JSON.
Click the ellipses for any story element to review its history. Click the Edited or Published item in the top left of the story pane to view when the story’s status was last changed, and by whom.
Content elements will list the editor who added them; text elements will list added and edited.